go to homepage

Program Guide

Updated 08/11/14. Download print-friendly PDF

Monday

1 am–5 am Overnight Music Jazz & blues Mystery DJ
5–7 am KPOO Morning News News Just Cendian email available upon request
7–9 am Jazz at the CenterJazz Tom Porter tom@kpoo.com
9 am–Noon The Power of Blues Compels You Blues with occasional R&B, jazz & interviews (view playlist) Marilynn Fowler marilynn@kpoo.com
Noon–1 pm Let Me Touch Your Mind Arts and events interviews (archived interviews) Marilynn Fowler marilynn@kpoo.com
1–4 pm The Derek Keller Show Music, interviews Derek Keller derek@kpoo.com
4–6 pm Gramophoney Baloney DJ McSchmormac mcschmormac@kpoo.com
6–8:30 pm Wheels Music and commentary Patricial Nobile patricia@kpoo.com
2nd Mon: Hunter’s Point Citizens Advisory Committee
8:30–11:30 pm Grinders Grooveyard 50′s & 60′s oldies Jim Rigsbee grooveyardjim@kpoo.com

Tuesday

11:30 pm–2 am Love Soul Soul Al Glenn
2–5 am Overnight Music Soul Mystery DJ
5–7 am KPOO Morning News News Just Cendian email available upon request
7–9 am JJ’s Vintage Soul Hour 60′s, 70′s Soul JJ jj@kpoo.com
9–Noon Tuesday Morning Blues Show Blues, interviews visit Bobbie Webb’s website Bobbie Webb bobbiewebb@kpoo.com
Noon–4 pm Uplift! The Music of John Coltrane Jazz (view playlist) visit Coltrane Church website Wanika King–Stephens wanika@kpoo.com
4–6 pm For the People Interviews and commentary Safi wa Nairobi safi@kpoo.com
6–8 pm On The Spot Jazz & Commentary Harrison Chastang harrison@kpoo.com
8–10 pm The Ibeji Lounge Art, politics, LGBT issues, & world music Melonie and Melorra Green ibeji@kpoo.com
10–Midnight The Spirit of Joe Rudolph Jazz, Mumia Abu Jamal, commentaries, and interviews Terry Collins terry@kpoo.com

Wednesday

Midnight–4 am Fingersnaps Music Salon Disco, Fingersnaps House Mix, NuJazz & Soul Music, interviews & commentary visit Fingersnaps DJ & Art Collective DJ Lamont djlamont@fingersnaps.net
4–5 am Non-Stop Overnight Music Soul, reggae TBA
5–6 am KPOO Morning News News Just Cendian email available upon request
6–9 am Gospel Caravan Gospel visit Emmit Powell Gospel Elites Emmit Powell gospel@kpoo.com
9–Noon Wednesday Blues with Noel Blues, interviews Noel Hayes noelsblues@kpoo.com
Noon–3 pm Fire Music Jazz Tomás Marrero
3–5:30 pm Wake the Town Jamaican oldies Adam adam@kpoo.com
5:30–6 pm News Harrison Chastang harrison@kpoo.com
6–8 pm 1st Wed: The Computer Show Harrison Chastang Garry Howard
 6-8 pm 2rd 3rd 4th Wed: Webworks: Voices of the Native Nation Mary Jean Robertson nativenations@kpoo.com
8–11 pm World Music World Bob Lehr boblehr@kpoo.com
11 pm–2 am Thu Lover’s Lounge Love Songs Will Hammond, aka LBD lbd@kpoo.com

Thursday

2–5 am Overnight Music Soul Mystery DJ
5–6 am KPOO Morning News News Just Cendian email available upon request
6–9 am Jumpstart News, Interviews Scott Thompson
9–11 am Jivin’ Around Soul Oldies 50′s, 60′s 70′s visit Soul Rare Dave Edwards e-mail available upon request
11:00 am–Noon Prison Focus Issues, Discussion, interviews Charles Carbone and Brother Leonard prisonfocus@kpoo.com
Noon–1:00 pm Give Life, Save Life Healthful living
1–2 pm Connecting the Dots Political Conversation Judy Drummond
2–3 pm Arab Talk Middle East analysis visit Jamal Dajani’s site Jess & Jamal arabtalk@kpoo.com
3–5:30 pm Johnny Brooklyn Show Blues & Oldies Johnny Brooklyn johnnybrooklyn@kpoo.com
5:30–6 pm News Harrison Chastang harrison@kpoo.com
6–8 pm Pajaro Latino–Americano Latin Chelis Lopez chelis@kpoo.com
8–11 pm Roots & Culture Reggae Norma D’ norma_d@kpoo.com
11 pm–3 am FRI Way Out Late Night Hip–Hop KK Baby kkbaby@kpoo.com

Friday

3–5 am Overnight Music Soul Mystery DJ
5–6 am KPOO Morning News News Just Cendian email available upon request
6–9 am Gospel Caravan Gospel Emmit Powell gospel@kpoo.com
9 am–Noon Cuba Canta Emiliano Echeverria
Noon–3 pm La Verdad Musical Music from the African diaspora, interviews visit Avotcja’s site Avotcja avotcja@kpoo.com
3–5:30 pm JJ on D Radio R&B, local Bay Area music. interviews JJ jj@kpoo.com
5:30–6 pm News Harrison Chastang harrison@kpoo.com
6–10 pm Do I Move You Soul, Blues, Jazz, Reggae, Rap, interviews Francesca francesca@kpoo.com
10 pm–2 am SAT Ghetto Gumbo Rap, interviews K–Maxx kmaxx@kpoo.com

Saturday

2–7 am The Overnight Music Express R&B, Jazz & Blues DJ X1 djx1@kpoo.com
7 am–Noon Wake Up Everybody Music, news, & commentary visit The Lovelife Foundation Donald Lacy donald@kpoo.com
Noon–3 pm Con Clave Salsa Jose Ruiz conclave@kpoo.com
3–4 pm Andanzas Latin Chelis Lopez chelis@kpoo.com
4–7 pm Isa’s Ion Lion Roadblock Reggae KK Baby kkbaby@kpoo.com
7–10 pm The Soul of R&B R&B DJ X1 djx1@kpoo.com
10 pm–Midnight Cruisin’ through the 70′s 70s JJ jj@kpoo.com

Sunday

Midnight–2 am Vintage Soul 60s Soul JJ jj@kpoo.com
2–6 am Blues til Sunrise Blues Mystery DJ
6 am–10am Gospel Caravan Gospel visit Emmit Powell Gospel Elites Emmit Powell gospel@kpoo.com
10 am–Noon Keep the Praise Gospel Show Gospel Re Re rere@kpoo.com
Noon–3 pm DJ Mal Amazin’ Show Hip-hop, Rap, local music, R&B DJ Mal Amazin’ e-mail available upon request
3–7 pm Bombay Mix Rap, interviews DJ X1 djx1@kpoo.com
7–10 pm Sounds of the City Jazz Harrison Chastang harrison@kpoo.com
10 pm–1 am The Autumn King Show Oldies Charles Miller autumnking@kpoo.com